Cannes. What a Trip!

I was scrolling through the blog when I noticed that my last post was on the 1st of June.

Shit!
Shit!

WTF? It’s been a month and 21 days since I last posted anything? How did that happen? Where did the time go?

 

sad and happy

 

As I went through a mini panic attack trying to remember what I’ve been doing for the last 51 days, it all came back to me, and I  smiled.

 

June was a crazy month. Other than it being 6 months into my transition (yup. I’m almost 8 months in now and still going strong. Woohoo!!!), I also travelled to Cannes for the Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity. Now for those of you not in advertising: the Cannes Lions is like the Grammy’s and Oscars of advertising combined. It’s this huge ass festival held in June every year where ad people, marketers, artists, writers, musicians (Yup Kanye was there!), actors (Sarah Jessica Parker, Jared Leto, Robe Lowe, Sir Patrick Stewart and Ralph Fiennes were all there as well) and basically, everyone who is involved in communication of one form or the other and who seeks to find creative ways to solve problems, all come together to review advertising works of the past year and celebrate the works that spoke to the essence of what true advertising is all about. Yup. That is Cannes baby! And I was there :D.

So I was in Cannes, breathing in the amazing air, falling in love with the town, the peace, the grace that permeated the air, the amazing food and the slow walks to burn off those calories (still gained about 7 pounds though *facepalm, which I’m burning off by running, so no qualms). It was quite the vacation (work has been intense and insane in the last year), and my mind and body needed it. What was even cooler was the fact that I was able to rock my transitioning hair (she’s growing so fast, albeit the unavoidable breakage 😦 ) all through the trip, and I made some friends as well :D.

So click to check out some pictures from my trip :).

DSC_0004 DSC_0007 DSC_0008 DSC_0011 DSC_0012 DSC_0013 DSC_0018 DSC_0022 DSC_0039 DSC_0046 DSC_0050 DSC_0059 DSC_0060 DSC_0064 DSC_0066 DSC_0067 DSC_0083 DSC_0087 DSC_0090 DSC_0092 DSC_0100 DSC_0106 DSC_0105 DSC_0104 DSC_0111 DSC_0109 DSC_0120

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, that’s all for my trip. If it’s a lot of pictures, forgive me :). Anyway. I’ve been back to the real world for a while now and work continued from where it stopped. In other words, I’ve been swarmed like crazy. Lol.  Once again, so sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while. Will make it up to you and get back in the game.

Till I post again,

Ja ne :).

Leave a comment